logo croixdusud.info   New Caledonia Contact  
Geography, Geology

Map backroung Zonéco, published on this website with authorization from programme ZoNéCo

The New Caledonian group of islands comprises four main archipelagos :

The Exclusive Economic Zone (EEZ) of New Caledonia contains these archipelagos.

The map to the left shows these islands with the boundaries and seabed features of the EEZ.

The various arcs are easy to distinguish.

A very deep trench (more than km deep) separates the New-Hebrides arc which sits on a different tectonic plate(Pacific Plate).

Publishing in any form of any part of this website contents is not allowed without specific authorisation from www.croixdusud.info